popularnomad.blogg.se

George carlin youtube environment
George carlin youtube environment












george carlin youtube environment

It’s not that a rushing game doesn’t exist, it’s just that you are not allowed to consider that information. No rushing commentary allowed unless you frame it in a play action way. decided that when writing about college football you can only write about the passing game. I’m trying to think of what the reaction would be if Google, Facebook, Twitter, etc. For those who smirk at me as a bandwagon fan I’ve been a passenger through several coaches named Mike and the current state of affairs is my palliative or reward for what I suffered. I do a bit of writing about college football and the glory that is my Crimson Tide. The maddening thing is that the increasing censorious urge denies me information. Can I still say trump card or is that racist? “I think you missed point a or b,” has been replaced by “Racist!” It’s a catch all trump card. It seems axiomatic to me that if your argument is predicated on silencing opposing views there is some soul searching to be done, but my view is waning with the public. Now we have Facebook “whistleblowers” telling us that we need more “Shut up.” “My, you make a loud argument,” is the new “Shut up, he explained.” If you watch cable news – to be honest I’m going on old information because I stopped doing so years ago – you’d think the key to winning a debate is volume. I want to know reasons why I might be wrong. It’s why I listen to the person I’m discussing things with. I enter every conversation of any importance with the assumption that I might be wrong. In our discourse we have abandoned the idea of epistemological humility. I’d guess that the Carlin fan who scored an almost perfect 100% missed a question about the difference between mean and median. Divide that by the three test takers and you have me and the sitcom watcher on the down side of the average, which is embarrassing for those who think that an average is a 50/50 split, but they laugh smugly and send out Carlin memes none the less. I’m a knuckle dragging idiot so I slide in at 10. That sounds terrible, but remember that this is the hardest test ever. Let’s say they take their jokes from network sitcoms or some such. She is outrageously smart.Ī fan of lesser comedy takes the test. 100 questions.Ī Carlin fan takes it and score an astonishing 99 out of 100.

george carlin youtube environment

Jeopardy champions would be terrified because every answer is near at least to Hapax Legomenon. This is the hardest test that’s ever been put to paper. There is a them and an us and the them are stupid and we are a far superior us. I’m sure he improvised it left right and center at various venues various times but in the YouTube version I watched a few minutes ago he said “Think how stupid the average person is and then realize half of them are stupider than that.” He would talk about how stupid people were.

george carlin youtube environment

The Laugh Factory the day after George Carlin died.














George carlin youtube environment